blueprints for a new building

Economic Development Commissioners

This Commission is responsible for developing and implementing economic development strategies for Crawford County. The Economic Development Director works with Radius Indiana Regional Economic Development, Indiana 15 Regional Planning Commission, the Revolving Loan Fund Board, Redevelopment Commission, Tourism Board, local and regional utility companies; local, state and federal officials as needed. All meetings are held at the Economic Development Office in Leavenworth, Indiana.
Economic Development Director: Morton Dale, 812.596.1388,,

Morton Dale, President812.596.1388
Open, Vice President
Open, Secretary

picture of power lines

Redevelopment Commissioners

This Commission deals with the county’s infrastructure concerns. All meetings are held at the Economic Development Office in Leavenworth, Indiana.

Morton Dale, President812.596.1388
William Breeding, Vice President
Chase Smith, Secretary
Lucas Stroud, Member
Ashley Bullington, Member

law books on a shelf


This executive branch committee governs the county. This branch is comprised of three district representatives and one attorney.

Daniel Crecelius, District 1
Larry Ingle, District 2
Mordon Dale, District 3812.596.1388
Marcus Burgher IV, County Attorney


The Council deals with the fiscal side of county government. Council is comprised of four specific districts and three at large representatives.

Lucas Stroud, District 1
Mark Stevens, District 2
Steve Bartels, District 3317-446-1326
Joe LaHue, District 4812-267-1139
Jerry Brewer, At Large812-365-2804
William Breeding, At Large812-633-4493
Sharon Wilson, At Large812-739-2246

judicial complex in Crawford County

Judicial Complex

Crawford’s Judicial Complex is located in English. The physical address is 715 Judicial Plaza Dr English, IN 47118. Specific offices and their phone numbers are listed below. Each office may have varying hours. Please call in advance.

County & Social Service’s Offices

General Fax812-338-2507
Child Protection Service812-338-2274
Chamber of Commerce812-739-4458
Commissioner’s Office812-338-2142
County Coroner812-338-3420
Division of Family & Children812-338-2701
Economic Development812-739-2248
Employment & Training812-365-3172
Extension Service / 4-H812-338-2352
Health Department812-338-2302
Highway Office812-338-2162
License Branch812-338-2557
Redevelopment Commission812-739-2248
Tourism Commission812-739-2246
Veterans Service Officer812-338-3141
Waste Management812-365-9414
Youth Center812-365-3165

Court Offices & Law Enforcement

Circuit Judge812-338-3113
Probation Officer812-338-3033
Court Reporter812-338-3033
Hoosier Hills Community Service812-338-3033
Ambulance, Fire, Police (Emergency)911

townships within Crawford County, Indiana


Crawford is comprised of nine townships. Each has their own trustee. Please contact the trustee responsible for your township.

Boone, Mae Belle Parr812-739-4371
Jennings, Patricia Ramsey812-739-4458
Johnson, Jeffery Mitchell
Liberty, Ralph D Sherron812
Ohio, James Johnson812-739-2368
Patoka, Mary McLain Qualters812-338-2594
Sterling, Russell Newkirk812-338-2733
Union, Catina L. Mahoney812-739-2737
Whiskey Run, Terry Stroud812-633-4373

Washington DC Capitol Building

Let’s not forget our representatives and senators.
IN Representative: Lloyd Arnold    IN Senator: Richard Young
US Representative: Todd Young    US Senators: Dan Coats    Joe Donnelly

  • 6225 East Industrial Lane, Suite B
    Leavenworth, IN 47137
  • Contact